Township of Knowlton Municipal Building

628 Route 94
Columbia, NJ 07832

Contact Info
908-496-4816, FAX: 908-496-8144

Debra Shipps, 908-217-0836
Email: [email protected]

Committee Members

Meetings: 2nd Monday of each month and 4th Thursday of each month at 7 p.m.

NamePhone NumberEmailTerm Exp.
Debra Shipps , Mayor908-217-0836[email protected]12/2027
James Mazza, Deputy Mayor570-396-8043[email protected]12/2027
Kathy Cuntala908-496-4193[email protected]12/2024
Frank Van Horn908-475-5664[email protected]12/2025
Michael Bates201-951-3443[email protected]12/2025
Acting Clerk – Kailene Molion908-496-4816 ext. 6[email protected]
Deputy Clerk – Doreen Apgar908-496-4816 ext.6[email protected]
Office Assistant – Maryann Gingerelli908-496-4816 ext 6[email protected]
Chief Financial Officer – Christine Rolef908-496-4816 ext.6[email protected]
Collector – Jennifer Harrington908-496-4816 ext.4[email protected]
Assessor – Richard Motyka**908-496-4816 ext.5[email protected]
Attorney – Leslie Parikh of Gebhardt & Kiefer908-735-5161
N.J. State Police Hope Barracks908-459-5000
Engineer – French & Parrello908-850-0977
Construction Office NJDCA Local Code Enforcement***908-496-4816 ext.1908-713-0722 NJDCA Asbury Office
Fire Inspector Official -NJDCA Fire Safety Inspector609-633-6132
Zoning Officer – George Boesze****908-496-4816 ext.2[email protected]
Emergency Mgt. Coordinator – Mike Bates[email protected]
Recreation – Dennis Lembeck908-246-3737[email protected]
Fire Dept. Knowlton Twp. Fire & Rescue Co. No.908-475-4268
Fire Chief – Alex Weber908-256-4803[email protected]
Emergency Medical Service Knowlton Fire & Rescue Co.908-475-4268[email protected]
DPW Garage – Brian Peck908-496-4265[email protected]
ACO – Bonnie Waseleski 973-222-8586
*Office Hours Tuesdays 5:00-8:00 PM Or By Appointment
**Office Hours Wednesday 4:30-6:30 PM
***Hours for the Construction Office are Tuesday and Thursday 8-10 AM
****Hours for the Zoning Officer Tuesdays 9:00-1:00

Land Use Board

Meetings: 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Clayton Taylor, Chairperson908-496-4333
Adele Starrs, Vice Chairperson
Doreen Apgar, Secretary908-496-4816 ext.6
Glenn Gavan, Attorney908-979-9090

Environmental Commission

Meetings: Second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Jaime Murray Chairman215-756-1590

Historic Commission

Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Hal Bromm Chairman[email protected]

(Meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held at the Municipal Building.)